Categories Of Permanent Residence You Can Apply Under

-- Advertisements --
-- Advertisements --

Every year, Canada accepts 250,000 new immigrants into her borders. All immigrants however must meet certain requirements before being allowed into the country. The first step for immigration into Canada starts with the permanent residence.

There are four main categories for the Canadian permanent residence

1. Family Class

This is for immigrants who have family and close relatives in Canada who have promised to sponsor them. now the first type of family member that you can sponsor is your spouse or common law partner or in some cases conjugal partner, dependent child and other eligible relative.

2. Economic immigrants

Economic immigrants include people with the Canadian Experience, skilled workers and those that qualify under the business category. They are split into the following classes

-- Advertisements --
-- Advertisements --

Every year Canada welcomes tens of thousands of newcomers from around the world through this the federal skilled worker program. The Federal Skilled Worker Program or FSW is one of the main options for workers who want to immigrate to Canada permanently.

See also  How To Apply To A Province In Canada Through PNP

For the selection factors, there is what you call the fsw points grade in which you must obtain at least 67 points under the program of 100 point grade. The program selection factors grid assesses candidates based on factors like for example their age, education, work experience, arranged employment language ability and adaptability.

The CEC is an excellent immigration option for those who already have Canadian work experience. It allows you to apply for and be granted permanent resident status quickly and with relative ease. Plus you can apply to bring your family with you. The CEC is a part of Canada’s Express entry immigration system. This system is used to select new immigrants to come to Canada and it’s known for its very fast processing times.
are proficient in either English or French.

See also  3 Ways to Move to Canada: Real Immigration Strategy

This category is for Entrepreneurs, Self-Employed immigrants and Investors are for immigrants who have the funds, skills and experience necessary to do business while in Canada.

3. Humanitarian and Compassionate applicants

Sometimes a person is inadmissible to Canada or they do not meet the requirements of immigration to Canada. In those situations humanitarian and compassionate considerations applications could be an option for those applicants. But let’s first see who is inadmissible to Canada.

You could be inadmissible to Canada because of security reasons, because of human rights violations, serious criminality, criminality and also being a member of a gang or organized criminality. Sometimes because of financial matters, medical issues or even because of another family member. In those situations, you may not apply for immigration to Canada. If you apply for immigration to Canada then your application will be refused.

Some options for inadmissibility has a time limit. For example, if somebody is inadmissible to Canada because of misrepresentation, then there is a 60-month ban on them. But automatically after 60 months they can apply for immigration to Canada. But some inadmissibility to Canada could last for a very long time and in theory forever. In those situations if the person wants to immigrate to Canada, one option could be pursued; the humanitarian and compassionate considerations.

See also  10 Ways to Get PR Through Business in Canada. Business Immigration Canada

4. Refugee Class

This class is for individuals who want to immigrate to Canada but are in need of protection and unable to return to their home country due to a number of reasons, mainly due to security.

Get Latest Travel Updates

* indicates required
-- Advertisements --
-- Advertisements --

Originally posted 2021-12-14 14:32:23. Republished by Blog Post Promoter

Most Affordable Universities in Canada for International Students.

What to Expect at the Canadian Port of Entry